Wedding Reviews

11.11.16

There aren’t enough Stars!!! Dan and Kate, you will always have our hearts! You not only captured perfection for our engagement shoot in NC but you traveled up to Cleveland, OH to capture the most beautiful, real, raw and creative moments of our wedding at the Arcade on11/11/16!! You have made our wedding day perfect and we’re a big part of the help! Not only do you capture moments but you captured our hearts and everyone complimented how professional, fun, hard working and a great team (and husband and wife) you guys are! Definitely something to look up to! Thank you will never be enough!! From the bottom of our hearts! Bekah and Drake Savage.

10.1.16

Daniel and Kate are the most wonderful people to work with! We did our engagement session with them as well as the wedding. It was so fun and laid back, but yet they are very professional. People were dying over our engagement photos and telling us just how stunning they were. They are very creative and talented photographers. You will not be disappointed with them. I highly recommend. They are great people and want to shoot your day the way you want it and simply love making the client happy! Which can be hard to come by.

10.21.16

Kate was beyond fantasic to work with. She was in contact via email before, day of, and after the wedding. She took fabulous pictures and captured every moment.

11.25.16

Hi Kate! Thank you and Daniel for all of the amazing pictures! They all came out absolutely perfect. We can’t wait to share all of them with our families. You both are extremely talented. Thank you again for capturing all of these amazing images from our big day. Let us know if there’s anything we can do to provide a review online. We will definitely be recommending you to anyone we know getting married in OBX. Thanks again!

11.19.16   

Wow is all I can say.  Every single one of them is an individual piece of art.  You guys are so talented and worked so hard that night…it was the best decision we made.

11.11.16   

In Love!!!

10.16.16  

We are so blessed that you two were there to document the day.

7.23.16    

WE ARE ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE WITH THE PICTURES!!!

It captures so much and we are just thrilled with the results. You are both incredibly talented.
We cannot wait to share with our family & friends.  We are also looking forward to working with you further.. this process has been to easy, enjoyable, and inspiring ! We are so happy we have chosen you to be our photographers. Again, thank you for such a wonderful experience and amazing pictures that truly capture our love for each other and our story.

8.1.16   

You guys have done an absolutely fabulous job. Thank you so much for capturing our wedding so beautifully.

8.1.16   

Thank you both for your beautiful work and for capturing the evening so perfectly! I am taken away by the pictures. Absolutely perfect!! You guys were wonderful to work with and have a rare talent. We wish you all the best and we will spread the word about you and how great you are!! Thank you again!!!

6.18.16   

WOW! These are incredible. Stephanie and I loved getting to see all of these. We are very thankful to have had you both capture our special day. We can’t thank you enough for these!… Thank you for being the best at what you do!

5.27.16   

Thanks for everything. You have made the process amazing from start to finish and we love the end product. Both Derek and I appreciate all your help!

4.21.16   

They are absolutely beautiful!  Daniel did a great job, we couldn’t be happier.  Thank you so much!

4.22.16   

The pictures are beautiful!!! It was a pleasure to work with Daniel!

4.23.16   

Hi Kate and Daniel, We absolutely love the pictures.  Seriously, you guys are amazing. I sent the link to our mothers on Mother’s Day, and it was like Christmas times a million from their reactions. Thank you!

4.28.16  

These are ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! Thank you so much!

4.30.16   

Hey Kate and Daniel, The pictures are absolutely beautiful! Thank you for all your hard work! We know if anyone can pull a few miracles with those reception shots it’s you.Also, Josh and I have decided to hire you guys for a photography session with our first born at the beach whenever he/she shows up lol…you take appointments a year or two out? Thanks

5.7.16   

Thank you so so so much ! We had such a great time with you guys and thank you so much for being so amazing with Charlie. Cody, Charlie and I can’t wait to see you guys next summer 🙂 The pictures are amazing!

5.14.16   

Kate…Thank you for the wonderful job you and Brooke did at Bristol and Ben’s wedding! You both were great to work with and we appreciate all your hard work!

5.14.16  

I cannot say enough great things about Kate and Brooke from Daniel Pullen Photography! They were so wonderful to work with and they captured some incredible moments from our wedding. We met Kate prior to the wedding and knew immediately that she was going to be great to work with. On the wedding day her and Brooke were both such a pleasure to be around and they were so calm even with everything going on that it helped us relax. They also sent us a lot of the pictures within a week of the wedding which was amazing!

5.19.16   

Thanks so much for the photos!!! These have me thrilled! I couldn’t be happier to have chosen you guys to do my photos on such an important day for me. I will definitely be reaching out every time we come visit Rodanthe (it’s our new yearly vacation spot… And who knows, maybe home one day). You all are so great at what you!

5.21.16 

Thank you guys so much!!! I love them all!!

10.11.15

Ahhhhhh!!!! Words can not express my gratitude!!!! I’m speachless, awestruck, blown away, and many other adjectives using to describe pure joy by these photos!!! They are so perfect!!! Thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou for being such a blessing to us!! Thanks again so much. God bless you and your family thank you for being such a blessing to us. It seriously meant the world!

10.24.15

I just accidentally discovered hundreds of wedding pictures I’d never seen. We got the final package from Kate and Daniel Pullen last month, but hadn’t really made time to look through everything because we assumed it was similar to the preview. We were wrong! There are tons more pictures and they are just as amazing.  Wow! I’m sitting alone in a road-side deli and found myself laughing-out-loud, crying, and smiling the entire time. I chose these guys as photographers before I even chose Kweku Esuon Winful as a husband. Our wedding date was based on their availability, and ceremony time was coordinated around sunset pictures. I don’t regret a second or a penny! Thank you, again, to my super supportive parents and Joelle Logue for helping us pay for these incredible artists. It was the best night ever, and we’re so thankful to have memories documented in various mediums. Okay, I’ll quit! 😊If you’re bored, check ’em out!

8.15.15
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! You’re amazing! I can’t say it enough: thank you so much for the wonderful photos of our wedding day. We received them in the mail today and they are absolutely wonderful! And just in time for my birthday- happy birthday to me! You all captured our day perfectly and we have looked at these pictures about 10 times already. Thank you so much for coming in and capturing all of the special moments. The laughs, smiles, tears, anxiety, love, dancing, family and friendship; the befores and afters. It is truly special to look back on the moments, the ones we remember and don’t, the ones we get to experience again or for the first time. Through your pictures we are able to experience parts of the day that we weren’t even present for. It is all very special to us.
Thank you so much. Not just for the photos but for being there through it all; it means so much to us (We’re pretty much family now, right?). I think we will go and print all 1900+ of them right now. And the print of the wave- what an awesome surprise! Keith and I hope you see yall again; we will definitely be returning customers in the future. You were as much a part of our day as our family and friends and for that we are forever grateful.
5.16.15
As soon as the date was set for our May16th wedding, we knew we had to see if Kate and Daniel were available for photography and thankfully they were! My husband and I couldn’t imagine having anyone else take our pictures on our special day. Kate and Daniel are so much fun to work with! I didn’t have to worry about making sure I saw every detail of our wedding day because I knew they would capture it and I would be able to remember and relive that day forever. No one takes pictures the way Kate and Daniel do – they have an eye for beauty while making the pictures unique to you. They love what they do and it shows in their pictures. Thank you Kate and Daniel for being there to capture one of the most important days of our new lives together. We look forward to having you capture more precious memories in the future.
7.13.15
There is absolutely nothing negative about Daniel Pullen Photography. Working with him was so easy and fun, and his pictures speak for themselves. He had an awesome sense of humor and was able to get the kind of pictures I wanted. I would use him again in a second for any kind of photography session in the Outer Banks. HIs wife Kate, was always quick to respond to any questions, and I ended up getting just what I wanted by using them.
5.9.15
I cannot even begin to express how amazing Kate and Brooke from Daniel Pullen Photography are! Not only are they incredibly responsive during the planning phase, they are such a joy to work with the day of your wedding. They listened to everything I wanted plus they were able to provide me with new and creative suggestions for pictures. The day of my wedding they arrived on time and were ready to work! They worked with my bridesmaid, groomsmen and family to get all the photos/video we discussed. They are so nice and so easy to work with. I was DELIGHTED to get an email from Kate just a day or so after my wedding with my first sneak peak of my wedding pictures!!!! They both have a strong attention to detail to ensure they will capture every moment of your wedding/reception! They also were able to video for our wedding which I was so thankful for! You can tell they really love what they do and it shows in their work. You will definitely not regret working with them as they have a great business ethic and so amazing to work with! We cannot thank you enough for capturing our dream wedding!!!
9.27.14
After work last night Pat and I sat down to look through the photos you sent. I got a sneak peak from your Facebook post, but going through these incredible photos together we were both speechless, and also a little teary eyed. You and Daniel (and Brooke!) did an incredible job of capturing our day. I love that these aren’t just wedding photos, they are works of art, and you guys managed to get so many great moments. I love every single photo, the smiles, the laughter, my niece tyler and her bucket, the tears and the love, and we feel so lucky to have these to relive our day forever. Both our mother’s called us after seeing them also in tears, and in awe of how gorgeous these photos are. You guys are truly talented, and made the entire process of working with you so easy! We can’t wait to take family photos with you for years to come, especially since Pat’s Mom has moved to the outer banks for good!
Just wanted to pass along our sincere gratitude, you both really made our day amazing =)


9.27.14


I couldn’t imagine anyone else shooting our wedding after working with Daniel and Kate, and Brooke! From the first email communication with Kate, to our meeting with Daniel we knew we wanted to work with them. Daniel’s kind demeanor and artistic eye was exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photographer, and to have Kate also shooting our big day was icing on the cake. They work so well together, with a great chemistry which made the day go seamlessly. Kate was very responsive throughout the whole planning process, she responded quickly to emails, and really wanted to get to know us as a couple. The day of, they arrived ready to start shooting and their laid back attitude made everyone feel at ease, and I think it will show in the photos. We haven’t gotten our photos back yet, but I have no doubt they will be incredible. We can’t wait to have them take family photos for us for years to come!


9.20.14

I met Daniel and Kate at the Outer Banks Bridal Show, however I have read a about their work and my friend also used them as her photographer before. They were very receptive and nice and I booked them right away. We were in contact via e-mail during the wedding planning (5 months) and we went to the Hatteras a month before to talk details. They knew exactly want we want and ask a lot of questions and gave suggestions. The day of the wedding was raining, however it cleared out during the ceremony and they did a fantastic job. They made us very comfortable and I received a preview 20 days later (124 pictures) and I LOVED THEM!!! So beautiful, capturing all the details, I am very happy!!! Can’t wait to see more!!!

10.11.14
Kate shot our OBX wedding. She was so sweet, and really captured our special day. It took a bit to get our pics but it was worth the wait!!! We love our pictures, and Kate.


7.11.14

We just got a first look at our pictures from our wedding and they’re amazing! I can’t wait to see the rest! Daniel and Kate are two of the sweetest people I’ve ever met and they made our day so much better. If you need a photographer for your wedding then you can’t go wrong with Daniel!

10.26.13
After searching and reviewing many different photographers in the OBX area, my husband was drawn to Daniel Pullen Photography by their surfing photography – as a surfer he knew that it took exceptional talent to capture that type of photography. From the moment we met the Pullens we absolutely loved them. They were very professional, calm and made both our engagement and wedding day sessions comfortable and stress-free. The photographs are all amazing and captured the emotions and happiness of our wedding day! Every time we interacted with them it was “easy” and they were very prompt in their responses. I could go on and on, they are kind, friendly, and we would use them again in a heartbeat! Their work is one of a kind and we are blessed that we found them to capture all of the moments of our wedding day!

9.29.13
We are so very happy with our pictures, and Daniel seemed to capture everything we were looking for. The shots on the beach are just outstanding and he also caught all our casual photos so perfectly.

It was an absolute pleasure working with Daniel and Kate… meeting Daniel in advance of the wedding was a great idea. It gave him the chance to get a good feel for our personalities and what kind of shots we were looking for on our wedding day. Daniel saw the love in our hearts which he certainly captured in our photos.

The package he and Kate sent us was so very personal. It may be your standard package but we felt it was created just for us.

9.21.13
We previously attending a wedding of friend’s who had hired the Pullen’s as their photographers, so we were fortunate enough to have witnessed them at work first hand. And to be absolutely honest, I never saw Daniel or Kate during our friend’s wedding – only because they blended in so well, which was one of the reason we hired them. The second reason, and the more important one, is that we loved their style. They’re both so talented, with a great eye – Daniel is more focused on the overall vision – Kate zones in on the details … and together, they mesh so well.

Let me preface this by saying that we are very particular about what we do and don’t like, in photographs. We lean towards artsy type pictures that haven’t been overdone on Pinterest. We like simplicity – clean lines – interesting angles. I’m sure our first meeting with Daniel & Kate was a bit overwhelming, since we basically assaulted them with all the things we didn’t want. But they ran with it and assured us that they understood our desires.

Day of the wedding:
Prior to the ceremony, Kate photographed me and the girls, Daniel stayed with my husband and the guys. I never saw them once after the “formal/posed family pictures” were over. Of course, in my state of nirvana, I had forgotten we had photographers. Until the pictures came – and while perusing through them, I caught myself gasping — they were absolutely beautiful. Each photograph captured the emotion of the day and I was silently thanking the Gods for giving Daniel & Kate the gift of photography. Hands down, the pictures were just… exquisite.

9.11.13
Daniel Pullen photography is top notch! His talent is truly unmated! I would recommend him to anyone who is in search of photographer. I will forever be grateful for having hired him to capture day.

9.10.13
For a bride & groom who were doing all the planning themselves, in the last few weeks before the wedding Daniel really kept us on track with the professional, customer oriented emails! Daniel keeps very great track of the time schedule, is very reliable & trustworthy! A very personable yet professional way of keeping a crowd together for the wedding party & family posed pictures, which in a beach setting is no small feat! Down to earth with an amazing creative eye behind the lens. We absolutely love both the candid and posed shots that were captured by Daniel. I’d have to say that if the only pictures that we ever had were just the photographers preview it would be well worth it value wise, the entire gallery of photos captured for a lifetime of memories is definitely worth it.

7.6.13
I cannot give enough stars to Kate and Daniel from Daniel Pullen Photography. We met Kate and Daniel while at an OBX wedding show. and within 5 minutes of talking, knew that we wanted to work with them for our wedding. My top reasons I highly recommend them:

  • Budget
    • Their pricing and packages are incredibly reasonable. They created a custom package to work with our budget.
  • Skill
    • Their photographs will truly leave you speechless. We did both our engagement and wedding shoot with them, when I looked at the first set of proofs, I got tears in my eyes. They capture moments at the perfect time and the colors are amazing.
  • Personality
    • We felt so at ease with Daniel and Kate from the start. They are so friendly, but yet also professional, which calms all your nerves and keeps you confident that you are working with someone great. By the time our wedding was over, I felt like they were part of our family and three months later, I actually miss talking to them. Having Kate with me taking photos while my bridesmaids and I got ready for the wedding, actually calmed my nerves.
  • Trustworthy and Responsive
    • We adjusted some of our timing very last minute for the wedding and they responded right away. They traveled quite a distance to get to our wedding and arrived early and prepared. They went above and beyond numerous times, helping coordinate our church arrivals so my groom didn’t see me before the wedding, it really was so touching to see how much the two of them cared about us on our special day.

I could go on and on. Overall, if you are looking for a wedding photographer in the outer banks these two are THE BEST!!!
We look forward to many trips down to the Outer Banks in the future with our friends and as we grow our family and hope to have Kate and Daniel Pullen back to capture many more special moments in our lives.

4.28.12
Hi Kate – Oh, the pics are gorgeous! Thank you so much! We really loved working with you…such an amazing experience. You captured so many great moments, many of which Dean & I missed. We do love Hatteras & will be back to visit often…we’d love to get together. You were truly a blessing on our day, and we are eternally grateful.

5.16.12
We absolutely LOVE the photos!!!

10.20.12
We just got home yesterday and I am so.freaking.excited about the pictures. I was just able to view them on a normal sized screen and I am over the moon!

5.26.12
We just took a look at the preview — it’s awesome. Please let Daniel know that we all love the pictures!

6.24.12
Hi Kate! The album looks awesome! Thanks again! So excited to share it with my family and friends!

10.5.12
The photos look absolutely gorgeous – we love all of them!! I keep looking at them over and over. I shared the blog link and the photos you posted on Facebook earlier. Looks like we have lots of fans! 🙂 …. Everything looks great! We are so very happy with the photos – we are re-living the day all over again :).

5.20.12
Thank you so much for the beautiful wedding gift! We are obsessed with that picture! I love the way it is mounted! You were both such a joy to work with and we are so lucky we found you! Thank you for everything!Thanks again for all the beautiful pictures! We had fun looking through all of them on the disks and picking our favorites!

9.29.12
Oh I love it! We had so much fun too! Thanks for being willing to come over to Ocracoke! We appreciate it and can’t thank you enough!Kate and Daniel, These are INCREDIBLE! I love them all and can’t wait to see the rest of them. It was such a wonderful day (THE BEST) Thank you for doing an outstanding job capturing it. I could cry looking at these. what wonderful memories!!
I’ve attached a list of all the vendors. EVERYONE WAS OUTSTANDING TO WORK WITH!!

9.14.12
I want you to know how ecstatic everyone was that y’all were our photographers! Cary and I couldn’t have picked 2 more perfect people to hang out with us and our crazy friends.. Especially Daniel. I heard from multiple people how he was crying with laughter at the ridiculous boys!
I have been SO anticipating this preview of pics and they are of course awesome!! I can’t wait for the rest and am secretly sad that we won’t have anymore excuses to hang out haha.. I guess until I’m pregnant and do photos, and then of course baby too. But that will be a few years haha…

6.14.12
Thanks again for the wonderful photos of our wedding. We seriously haven’t yet sat down with the dvd to pick our favorites yet- it will be such a hard decision!

6.17.12
Cory and I were able to view the full album on your website; the pictures look amazing! Thank you so much for your time and attention./We received our print. It is stunning and exceeds expectations. Absolutely beautiful; thank you so much!/Thank you so much for all of your time and attention. You and all of your staff have made this really special for us. I can’t thank you enough.

7.14.12
We were blown away by the preview you sent! We looked at all of them as soon as we got home last Sunday. Absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for all the hard work and beautiful pictures. It made our wedding day so special, and something that we will be able to look back on for the rest of our lives, thanks to you guys!

7.21.12
You sneak! hahaaa! Went to the recycles, braking down the big box our wallets came in….. and there was a beautiful gift that gave me teary eyes! Thank you so much for all your sweetness! You and Daniel are just AWESOME! I can’t express the thanks I feel for having you both be a part of our special day!

9.21.12
Thank you so much for everything! You were both amazing 🙂 The pictures are beautiful! Can’t wait for the rest. Thank you both again for your gorgeous work!

9.29.11
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We were so blessed to have all of you involved in our special day. You stuck by us through it all- even a hurricane. We wish you and your families all the best. We look forward to working with you in the future.

7.2.11
You guys rock! Thank you so much for capturing our special day. You both went above and beyond to be there for us, sun up to sun down, literally, and for that we couldn’t be more thankful! I know that I may have been over the top with all my lists but we thank you so much for being patient and accommodating our wishes. We are talented and we were honored to have you capture our day.

4.26.11
Daniel and his wife Kate work together seamlessly. They took gorgeous and artistic photos. They are very easy going and relaxed which was a good vibe to be around for a nervous bride and groom. They were receptive to what we wanted and our family suggested while incorporating their exceptional artistic ability and photographic experience. I would recommend them for a wedding or any other event! Check out their website and you will know exactly what you will be getting in your photo album.

5.25.11
Daniel and Kate were awesome. Our photos turned out better than we expected and we can’t thank them enough. They really put us at ease which is hard to do on your wedding day! From start to finish, they were professional yet fun. Can’t recommend them enough.

6.4.11
Truly Amazing Couple! EVERYONE at the wedding could not stop talking about our photographers. They go above and beyond to capture your day and make you feel like you’re the most important thing to them. We had such a crappy wedding planner and they gave us a free shoot the next day on the beach and when I was impatient for my DVD I ordered from their website and they were sweet enough to send extra pictures for no charge!!!! I will have them take all my pictures from now on. You WONT go
wrong with Daniel and Kate!

6.3.11
My Husband and I are more than happy with our choice to have Daniel and Kate photograph our wedding. We are still waiting to see all of our pictures from that day but the photographer’s preview was amazing. Daniel and Kate were a pleasure to work with! Their prices are extremely affordable compared to others out there and they have a much better portfolio in my opinion! They were great to work with and I would highly recommend them to future OBX brides! Thanks so much Kate and Daniel!

5.26.11
I can’t tell you enough what an amazing team Daniel, Kate, and their staff are at Daniel Pullen Photography! Not only were my pictures the most perfect pictures – exactly what I envision (better really) when we decided to have a destination wedding – but Daniel and Kate really went the extra mile for us to make sure that our pictures were available for our reception when we returned home. They were flexible, and worked with us on location and poses – and helped make our day so memorable! Everyone who has seen them has had nothing but good things to say – and I can’t thank them enough for all their hard work. I would gladly recommend them to ANYONE for topnotch, first-class wedding (or otherwise) photography! …and I wish I could rate them higher than 5 stars – because they TRULY deserve it!

9.17.11
Daniel and Kate offer something that many other wedding vendors don’t: honesty. Aside from the amazing photos and family-centered treatment, Kate and Daniel come together. On the day of our wedding, Kate helped to calm my fears, and captured the perfect pictures of me — laughing with my sister, hugging my mom. Daniel spent the time with the guys — catching the brotherly affection between my husband and his younger brother.

10.1.11
Daniel and Kate are just amazing! You hardly know they are there, but yet they capture every moment! They were there for every important part of the reception and just seemed like part of the crowd. I would pick them if I had to do it all over again, cant imagine using anyone else.

9.15.11
I liked that their starting package was a very basic, low priced package and that you could “add on” extra hours or services – I think that was able to give me the best value. I bought the package that included the DVD of pictures and I also added on a “trash the dress shoot” and two additional hours at the reception. The trash the dress photo shoot was a blast! I have never had so much fun! And Daniel is a very creative artist when it came to backgrounds and poses. What impressed me the most was when we were leaving. All of his equipment was packed and ready to go and we were walking off the beach when he stopped and took the time to unloaded everything and take more pictures because he liked the lighting of the sunset in the background. We lucked out the night of our shoot – it was a beautiful day on the beach by the Frisco Pier followed by a gorgeous sunset on the soundside. I was completely comfortable at both locations and the pictures we just received are epic! For the ceremony, Daniel and Kate were very professional. The church we were married in had a ton of rules about photography and the Pullens were already aware and knew what to do – that made one last worry off of my list. It was nice that Daniel was able to be with my husband and his friends while they were getting ready and that his wife, Kate, was with me and my bridesmaids. Between the two of them they never missed a moment or photo opportunity. The reception was just as smooth. Dealing on the business side of things I mostly talked to Casey. She was very helpful in getting me organized. I liked that they had a list ready to go for the formal pictures after the ceremony. It took a while – but that was my fault because I wanted a picture of everyone and everything. If you want to get to the reception quickly I don’t see that being a problem with Pullen Photography – they are very concerned with pleasing you and capturing your day exactly how you want! highly recommend this company to anyone getting married in the area!